The first in Salvo's 'The Singer And His Songs' reissue programme of Gilbert
's back catalogue will be released on the 7th November 2011.  Himself has been remastered with 8 bonus tracks added.  The 20 page booklet accompaning the CD includes an interview with Gilbert by Chris Ingram (jazz pianist, producer and author of Rough Ruide to the Beatles).  There are also track by track comments by both Gilbert and Chris, full lyrics and some rare photos.

The bonus tracks include a demo of Gilbert's very first single "Disappear" from 1967 plus some tracks which have never appeared before on CD.

Track Listings

1. Intro

2. January Git

3. Bye-Bye

4. Permissive Twit

5. Matrimony

6. Independent Air

7. Nothing Rhymed

8. Too Much Attention

9. Susan Van Heusen

10. If I Don t Get You (Back Again)

11. Thunder And Lightning

12. Houdini Said

13. Doing The Best I Can

14. Outro

Bonus Tracks

15. Disappear - [Original Demo]

16. What Can I Do - [Original Demo]

17. Mr Moody s Garden - [B-side of 'I Wish I Could Cry']

18. Everybody Knows - [B-side 'Nothing Rhymed']

19. Underneath The Blanket Go - [Single]

20. We Will - [Single]

21. I Didn t Know What To Do - [B-side 'We Will']

22. No Matter How I Try - [Single]


Himself is available for pre-order on Amazon (UK) for 11.47

Sign up to Salvo mailing list at for advance information of future Gilbert O'Sullivan releases.